List of Councillors

A one page list of all Hythe Town Councillors with their contact details. 

Good Councillors’ Guide

Edition 4 of the good councillor’s guide was published in 2016. Every Hythe Town Councillor has a copy. it gives councillors, prospective councillors and members of the public guidance on rules, how council meetings work, and how councils deliver local services. 

Notification of disclosable pecuniary interests

This link will open on the Shepway District Council website. Click through to each member’s name to read each member’s statement of disclosable pecuniary interests.

Schedule of principal council and committee meetings

Hythe Town Council has 17 committees, sub-committees and working groups. Of these, two committees (Finance and General Purposes, Plans and Works) are principal committees with most others committees reporting in to them.