Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

Nick Hilditch
nick.hilditch@hythe-tc.gov.uk

Deputy Town Clerk

Mrs Margaret Stewart
margaret.stewart@hythe-tc.gov.uk

Finance Clerk

Mrs Hayley Crosby
hayley.crosby@hythe-tc.gov.uk

Allotments, Bookings and Plans & Works Clerk

Mrs Wendy Lee
Wendy.lee@hythe-tc.gov.uk

Town Sergeant and town mayor’s secretary

Terry Reene
terry.reene@hythe-tc.gov.uk

Caretaker, Hythe Sports Pavilion

Tim Cudby

Local History Room Curator

Kevin Bailey
curator@hythe-tc.gov.uk

The council offices are at Oaklands, 1 Stade Street, Hythe, CT21 6BG

Office hours:   Monday – Friday

10.00 am – 1.00 pm                                

2.00 pm – 3.30 pm

The office closes at 1.00 pm on the last Friday of the month.           

T: (01303) 266152
E: admin@hythe-tc.gov.uk


The Local History Room and the Hythe Branch of the Kent County Library are also at Oaklands and are open:-

Monday                                                    9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Tuesday                                                    9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Wednesday                                              9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Thursday                                                  9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Friday                                                       9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Saturday                                                   9.00 am – 5:00 pm


The Town Hall is situated in the High Street.